Recreation and sports


Hiking, Nordic Walking, Cycling Golf & Archery

something for everyone

Quality host Walkable Germany

Since November 2006, the Winterhaldenhof is excellent quality as host Walkable Germany.

This seal of approval is awarded to particularly walker-friendly host. This requires 21 core criteria and 8 (from 15) choice criteria are met. The criteria will be reviewed on site by experienced, trained experts from the German Hiking Association.

More about walking….

Nordic Walking

The Black Forest Nature Park Central / North is the Nordic Walking Region No. 1 in Germany. Approximately 1660 km in 33 communities are awaiting you. All routes are signposted.

More about Nordic Walking in Schenkenzell…

Cycling or mountain bike

E-Bike

The Black Forest is known for its mountain bike trails. Also racing cyclists come in numerous gradients at their expense. However, the normal tours or even family cyclists shrugs the keyword “Black Forest” mostly shoulders – mountains, no, thank you!

But the “geological anomaly” of the Kinzig valley has made it possible now, a cycling trail in east-west extension through the whole Black Forest establish that always runs downhill. From its source to its mouth at Lossburg near Offenburg crosses the river Kinzig the Black Forest, the mountain range entirely from East to West. He makes such a “satisfaction for everyone” by 126 square kilometers Best Black Forest landscape. 95 km main line, 30 kilometers alternative routes, 60 kilometers stitch paths in the numerous side valleys are the basis of this data fully signposted by the national uniform system cycling route network.

Cycling for the Family or mountain bike – read more here…

Bewegung und Sport


Wandern, Nordic Walking, Rad, Zipline, Golf & Bogen –

etwas für jeden

Qualitätsgastgeber Wanderbares Deutschland

Qualitätsgastgeber Wanderbares DeutschlandSeit November 2006 ist der Winterhaldenhof als Qualitätsgastgeber Wanderbares Deutschland ausgezeichnet.

Mit diesem Gütesiegel werden besonders wanderfreundliche Gastgeber ausgezeichnet. Dazu müssen 21 Kernkriterien und 8 (aus 15) Wahlkriterien erfüllt werden. Die Kriterien werden vor Ort von erfahrenen, vom Deutschen Wanderverband geschulten Experten überprüft.

Mehr zum Thema Wandern….

Nordic Walking

Der Naturpark Schwarzwald Mitte/Nord ist die Nordic-Walking-Region Nr. 1 in Deutschland. Rund 1660 km in 33 Gemeinden erwarten Sie. Alle Strecken sind einheitlich mit diesem Zeichen ausgeschildert.

Mehr zu Nordic Walking in Schenkenzell…

Fahrrad, E-Bike oder Mountainbike –

E-BikeDer Schwarzwald ist bekannt für seine Mountainbikestrecken. Auch Rennradler kommen bei den zahlreichen Steigungsstrecken auf ihre Kosten. Doch der normale Touren- oder gar Familienradler zuckt beim Stichwort „Schwarzwald“ zumeist die Schultern – Gebirge, nein, Danke!

Doch die „geologische Ausnahmeerscheinung“ des Kinzigtals hat es nun ermöglicht, eine Radverbindung in Ost-West-Erstreckung durch den ganzen Schwarzwald einzurichten, die stets bergab läuft. Von der Quelle bei Lossburg bis zur Mündung nahe Offenburg durchquert die Kinzig als einziger Schwarzwaldfluss das Gebirgsmassiv komplett von Ost nach West. Er ermöglicht so ein „Genussradeln für Jedermann“ durch 126 Quadratkilometer bester Schwarzwaldlandschaft. 95 Kilometer Hauptstrecke, 30 Kilometer Alternativstrecken, 60 Kilometer Stichwege in die zahlreichen Seitentäler sind Basisdaten dieses komplett nach der landeseinheitlichen Radwegesystematik ausgeschilderten Streckennetzes.

Genussradeln für die Familie oder Mountainbike – lesen Sie hier mehr…